Tired of Drinking Alone sing Robert Jon & The Wreck

Second Single released 1st May from Last Light on the Highway

 “Tired of Drinking Alone” released Friday 1st May

Tired of Drinking Alone, from Last Light on the Highway the forthcoming album from Robert Jon & The WreckPre-order HERE

Robert Jon & The Wreck release their second single off their new record Last Light On The Highway entitled “Tired Of Drinking Alone.”  Since the band and friends have been on lockdown from COVID-19 they’ve been trying to find ways to reconnect with each other.  They’ve found like many others that there’s still drinking parties to be had all over the internet.  With a surprising cast of characters ranging from Austin Jenckes of The Voice,  Ajay Popoff of the band LitStevie Westwood of Bad Touch, and even Joe Bonamassa’s backing singer Juanita Tippins, this video gets more and more fun as it goes along.  

The band reached out to all of their friends they’ve met on the road and were surprised by the result.  Steve Maggiora, the band’s keyboardist and director of the video says “I was getting a little emotional watching it all back just seeing how many people took time out of their day to help us out. It means a lot to me personally.” 

Along with the new video, the band is also promoting a fundraiser for Sweet Relief Musicians Fund, a charity organization that has been devoted to helping musicians in need through the COVID-19 quarantine.  Lead singer and rhythm guitarist Robert Jon Burrison says, “We’ve been working with Sweet Relief for years. Bill Bennett (President, Sweet Relief Musicians Fund) gave us some of our first big breaks at the House of Blues and we try to do whatever we can for them, especially now.  Thousands of professional musicians have been affected, please donate if you can.”  

To Make A Donation Go To:  SWEET RELIEF

If you’re interested in some of the other stars in the video you can find a full list cast list here:

Nikki Leigh – Actress, Model – @missnikkileigh

Ajay Popoff – Singer –  Lit – @ajaypopoff, @litbandofficial

Austin Jenckes – Singer/Guitarist – The Voice, Austin Jenckes – @austinjenckes

Juanita Tippins – Singer – Joe Bonamassa, Confection – @juanitatippins

Clint Woolsey – Singer/Guitarist – Stone Senate – @stonesenate

Stevie Westwood – Singer – Bad Touch – @badtouchrocks

Alice Wallace – Singer/Guitarist – Alice Wallace – @alicewallacemusic

Jameson Burt – Singer/Guitarist – Jameson Burt, Jameson & Co. – @jamesonmakesmusic

Andrew Corradini – Singer/Guitarist – Andrew Corradini – @andrewcorradini

Angela Petrelli – Guitarist/Singer – Roses & Cigarettes – @angelapetrellimusic

Brett Maline – Actor, Musician – Genuine Jerks, Brett Maline, Groundlings, UCB – @breezy__f__baby

Cole Blackamore – Singer/Guitarist – The Sugar – @thesugarofficial

Dan Sheron – Singer – Balto – @baltoamerica

Jenn Grinels – Singer/Guitarist – Jenn Grinels – @jenngrinels

Manny Montana – President, Teenage Head Music – @teenageheadmusic

Jason Heubner – Docent Brewing – @sinner_sunday

Andrew Maggiora – High School Teacher, Half Moon Bay USD – @drewmagg

Ariel Day – Sunset Lounge, Fullerton – @arielroseday

Yachiyl Marrel – RJTW Merch – @sunkist413

Erika Roybal – President – Paired With Sunshine – @erika.roybal

Alex Johnson

Andrew Pohl

Barb Pohl

Morgan Pohl

Tired of Drinking Alone sing Robert Jon & The Wreck
Album out 8th May 2020 Pre-order HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.