KING KING Bass Player Lindsay Coulson Announcement

Lindsay departing from King King End of February 2019 Tour!

King King’s founding member and bass player Lindsay Coulson has announced he’s leaving King King after the bands forthcoming UK tour.

Lindsay Coulson: “After 10 years of continued success with the band and everything the future now holds for them, I have made the difficult decision to depart from the group to concentrate on family and other personal endeavours.  I wish the rest of the guys continued success and thank everyone involved with the band and all the fans and followers all the very best for the future.  Looking forward to seeing everyone at the UK shows for one last time”

KING KING Bass Player Lindsay Coulson  Announcement

King King main man Alan Nimmo commented “Obviously Lindsay is family and always will be. I know it’s a decision he has not made lightly, and we wish him all the best.”

The band’s new bass player will be announced at the Glasgow show on February 17.

KING KING Bass Player Lindsay Coulson  Announcement
January / February Tour 2019
KING KING Bass Player Lindsay Coulson  Announcement

Nottingham Rock City – Thursday 31st January 2019

Birmingham Town Hall – Friday 1st February 2019

Cardiff Tramshed – Saturday 2nd February 2019

London Koko – Thursday 7th February 2019

London Koko – Thursday 7th February 2019

Bournemouth O2 Old Fire Station – Friday 8th February 2019

Brighton Concorde – Saturday 9th February 2019

Norwich Waterfront – Sunday 10th February 2019

Manchester Academy 2 – Friday 15th February 2019

Newcastle Boiler Shop – Saturday 16th February 2019

Glasgow O2 Academy – Sunday 17th February 2019

KING KING Bass Player Lindsay Coulson  Announcement
KING KING / Shot by Rob Blackham / Guildford / Surrey / www.blackhamimages.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.