Highlights for Your Monday Words & Music 19th July

Highlights for Your Monday Words & Music 12th April

Highlights for Your Monday Words & Music 12th April - Competitions, Book releases, New music and tours promising stages and live music again
Bringing you Musical Highlights Monday 12th April 2021

Othello invites you to explore the music and that is catching his ears, also he will be sharing any news that comes his way…

Thank you for the coffee and treats. Liz needed hot drinks to warm her up as the mornings have been chilly a frosty April seems to be problematic for her. You can buy the hoomans coffee or treats for me by clicking the cute mauve coffee cup Thank you very much in advance.

This week’s highlights include – Bluesdoodles Flash Fiction Competition, Music Highlights & News including Susan Earlham, Jessica Lynn, Caitlin Koch and so much more read on plus all the April Reviews

WORDS

Competition

The prompt for your imagination is Fool – Competition closes Midnight 18th April
Let FOOL take you to unexplored places via court jester or the Tarot Card. Swim in the words of songs – ‘these foolish things’ all in love. We wish you happy, productive writing as The Fool conjures up the magic of words.
Submissions open Thursday 1st April Submissions close Midnight (BST) Sunday 18th April
Maximum of 400 words
Full Details and how to submit your masterpiece HERE

Bringing you Musical Highlights Monday 12th April 2021

HARMONY WITH NATURE IS EVERYONE’S WISH. IT’S TIME TO BE
CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR.

It is 2058. Rebecca, a widow, receives an invitation to leave
Earth and start over, but nature has evolved and is tagging
along for the ride.
Earthly Bodies is a dystopian eco-horror story that spans the
ages, where strangers reveal their contribution to an
extraordinary act of survival.
A lonely geneticist helps her brother with his plan to save
humanity; secretly selecting humans to join a mission and
escape a ravaged Earth.
Rebecca seeks a fresh start, away from her devastating loss.
Readers of speculative fiction and feminist horror will enjoy
this novel. Earthly Bodies echoes the visionary environmental
scope of The Overstory and Annihilation, with the horror of
Naomi Booth’s Sealed, and a structure more like Station
Eleven.

Bringing you Musical Highlights Monday 12th April 2021

Earthly Bodies by Susan Earlam out 17th April 2021
Eco Horror, Dystopian available as Ebook £4.99 Paperback £9.99
Sold worldwide. Available at all online book retailers and for order in bookshops.

MUSIC

Bringing you Musical Highlights Monday 12th April 2021

Jessica says, “I am so incredibly happy to have been able to reschedule my UK tour to next spring. Although it has been devastating not being able to be on the road, I have become so much closer with my UK fans through my weekly livestreams during the pandemic. I am really looking forward to seeing everyone in person and sharing all of my new music, especially my new single coming soon, ‘Roadhouse’. I am anxiously awaiting the trip!”

She has often been called “Shania’s natural successor” and described as “America’s new Country Music Sensation”. Her music does indeed appeal to fans of Country, Country Rock and Americana, yet it reaches further afield to wider Rock-loving audiences.

Check out Jessica’s website www.jessicalynnmusic.org for full, and up to date, tour details and tickets, and grab a chance to experience for yourself what reviewers have justly called “an arena-sized spectacle in an intimate setting.”

New single – Where You Began – OUT NOW
All Platforms – https://bit.ly/StreamCaitlinKoch

Caitlin Koch is a Nashville-based retro soul artist/singer/songwriter with grit best known for her performances as the singing rugby coach on The X Factor USA. After stunning audiences worldwide with her soulful rendition of “Stop In The Name Of Love” by The Supremes, Caitlin would go on to tour the US under Abdul Inc. (Paula Abdul). 

‘Where You Began’ is an original that picks up after a relationship ends. Co-written with Alex Haddad (Them Vibes) in Fall 2017, “The song tells a story of mourning while simultaneously accepting the loss of said relationship. Things don’t always go as planned and for good reason in my case!” Laughs Caitlin.

Released 4th June 2021 Via Provogue
Pre-order HERE
Highlights for Your Monday Words & Music 12th April

BiGiAM Agency announcing their own evening as part of January Blues Month. So on Sunday 23rd January 2022, an amazing array of international talent comprising Georgia van Etten, Jade Like The Stone, Connor Selby, Hollie Rogers and Laura Evans, accompanied by a top class band ‘The Company’ (comprising on this occasion, Nat Martin, Stevie Watts, Sönny B Winslœw, Martin Johnson) will be performing exclusively at the legendary The 100 Club in London.
Early bird tickets are priced at a ridiculously low price of £11 – these tickets are hotter than hot cakes and will fly out of the door – Grab yours HERE

Check out the the new beautifully shot cinematic video for “Are We Just People”, taken from the Robin Trower/ Maxi Priest / Livingstone Brown album ‘United State of Mind’ (Manhaton Records)
Following the continued success of the LP, we decided to spend an afternoon Maxi at his home in Jamaica, where as you can see, such lucid visual cues reinforce the band’s emotive melodies and wistful lyrics brilliantly!

United States of Mind by Trower, Maxi Priest & Brown Listen to Robin Trower’s Guitar merge with Maxi Priest’s vocals & Livingston Brown’s magical glue. A Wonderful album that will bring added ENJOYMENT to your collection. Read the Full Simon Green Review for Bluesdoodles Here

Stunning new single and music video “Keep It Simple” from Ellis Mano Band taken from forthcoming album, AMBEDO. Out Friday 25th June.
Swiss-based four-piece blues rock band the Ellis Mano Band are not unlike the Wrecking Crew or the Funk Brothers. They are top-flight studio musicians and elites in the Swiss music scene. Although they spent years making music with other artists, the band members never got much time to make music of their own until now.

“We chose the album title “Ambedo” because it reflects the state of the process of recording an album,” says guitarist Edis Mano. “Ambedo” refers to the tendency both to reflect and to absorb. Musicians like us do it all the time, especially when we compose new songs and create a new album.”

TAKEN FROM THE FORTHCOMING ALBUM “AMBEDO”
RELEASED BY JAZZHAUS RECORDS
FRIDAY JUNE 25, 2021
Highlights for Your Monday Words & Music 12th April

NWOCR announce ‘The Official New Wave Of Classic Rock – Volume 1’ compilation CD

One of the fastest growing movements in rock music has confirmed they will be releasing a 2CD compilation album in July. This exclusive release is accompanied by special merchandise and is available to pre-order HERE

Featuring 42 white hot tracks, ‘The Official New Wave Of Classic Rock – Volume 1’ is a double CD compilation album.
Music artists featured on this forthcoming release include official chartbusters Massive Wagons, Mason Hill and The Dust Coda, the legendary Phil Campbell, plus other fan favourites including The New Roses, Elles Bailey, Bad Touch, Skam, Empyre, Thundermother, Massive and many more!

The 2CD album will be accompanied by a special t-shirt, plus NWOCR ‘Class of 2021’ tea towel, to help commemorate the occasion.

Highlights for Your Monday Words & Music 12th April

The rescheduled October 2022 UK tour follows H.E.A.T’s critically acclaimed album “H.E.A.T II” that spawned the hit singles “Rise”, “Come Clean”, “Rock Your Body”, “Dangerous Ground” and “One By One”

 H.E.AT’s very special guests on their rescheduled October 2022 tour dates are Mason Hill and Collateral.

“H.E.A.T II” is the first album to be produced entirely by the band with Jona Tee and Dave Dalone as producers. “This is what we would sound like if we made a debut album 2019, hence the title,” says Jona.

Tickets for the rescheduled 2022 gigs are available from www.myticket.co.uk/artists/h-e-a-t

Bluesdoodles Reviews & Interviews April 2021

JR Harbidge flows on Long Black River

JR Harbidge flows on Long Black River A Great Listen for Americana lovers that want quality, structure and perspicacity.
Read the Full Tom Dixon review HERE

50 Years of Dr Feelgood Celebrated

50 Years of Dr Feelgood Celebrated with Forty-One tracks on Greatest Hits…and it does feel good. A collection of era and genre defining R’n’B by one of the best bands of recent years to embrace this high energy and passionate kind of music.
Read the Full Tom Dixon Review HERE

Gary Moore commemorated on How Blue Can You Get A Stupendous album marking the tenth anniversary of Gary Moore’s sad death…but now we can remember what a genius of the guitar he was and this collection of songs prove that beyond a doubt.
Read the Full Tom Dixon Review HERE

Jimmie Bratcher cooks up I’m Hungry

Jimmie Bratcher cooks up I’m Hungry – A Wonderful album of food based blues fit for carnivore and vegetarian alike a true feast for every taste.
Read the Full Tom Dixon Review HERE

Rise Up with music from Ronnie Earl Today

Rise Up with music from Ronnie Earl Today – sadly missed the mark as an album. Songs played within a playlist many tracks will light up your ears
Read the Full Simon Green Review HERE

David Rotundo Band cause So Much Trouble

David Rotundo Band cause So Much Trouble on a strong bluesy album David, is a class harp artist, backed by some superb musicians.
Read the Full Tom Dixon Review HERE

Tim Woods is caught in a Vortex of his own making A Wonderful and varied blues based album with added rock but always skilful playing. Read Full Tom Dixon Review HERE

Joe Bonamassa Guitar Captivates Austin City Limits Live and streamed across the world helping to fund The Fuelling Musicians program – Read Liz Aiken’s Review of Streamed Concert HERE

Anthony Gomes shares his Containment Blues a Wonderful album. With ten original tracks explore the many, many layers that unfold with every listen. Read Full Tom Dixon Review HERE

Celebrating When Rivers Meet We Fly Free A Stupendous collection of original, varied and exquisite takes on our beloved blues with just the right amount of quality rock injected to great effect. Read Full Tom Dixon Review HERE

Hitman Blues Band in denial on the latest album … It’s Not My Circus, Not My Monkey A Wonderful album of varied blues with something for everyone within – great guitar solos (not enough), strong vocals and excellent backing from a powerful and accomplished band. – Read Full Tom Dixon Review HERE

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.