OLD DOMINION Debut Album Meat and Candy

Debut  Album Meat and Candy


Old Dominion releasing Meat and Candy in the UK on January 22nd 2016. Meat and Candy Shane McAnally in charge of the production, it is not surprising he has created a hit as seen gold-certified, rising hit song Break Up With Him, the first song that the band of hit-songwriters wrote together collectively as a group. Love retro with modernity –  ‘Back To The Future twist OLD DOMINION Debut  Album Meat and Candy demands an exploration.

Listen and make your mind up with a back to the future video – Break Up with Him

“This is a HUGE moment for us! We are releasing our debut, major label full length album!” the band exclaims. “When we were kids sitting in our rooms with our guitars and Rolling Stone magazines, this is THE moment we were imagining for ourselves”.

Songwriters circle who are  Old Dominion include lead singer Matthew Ramsey, multi-instrumentalist Trevor Rosen, drummer Whit Sellers, bassist Geoff Sprung and lead guitarist Brad Tursi.  Writing hit songs is no stranger to this songwriting circle collectively four songs have  reached No. 1 at US country radio and among the artist using their work includes,  Dierks Bentley, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban,  The Band Perry,  and Sam Hunt.

Old Dominion have been together over eight years –  2015 has been a defining year for the band. Old Domininon during 2015 have been the band to watch out for in the media  including Billboard, Huffington Post, Rolling Stone Country and Nashville Lifestyles . The self-titled EP has been streamed over 20 million times. The momentum is growing and the release of their debut album Meat and Candy on the 22nd January 2016 in the UK is much-anticipated.
Track listing

1. Snapback (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi)
2. Half Empty (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Matt Jenkins)
3. Wrong Turns (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Matt Jenkins)
4. Said Nobody (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi)
5. Crazy Beautiful Sexy (Matthew Ramsey/Josh Osborne/Ross Copperman)
6. Nowhere Fast (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Matt Jenkins)
7. Beer Can in a Truck Bed (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Matt Jenkins)
8. Break Up with Him (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Geoff Sprung/Whit Sellers)
9. Song for Another Time (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Matt Jenkins)
10. Til It’s Over (Matthew Ramsey/Shane McAnally/Jimmy Robbins)
11. We Got It Right (Matthew Ramsey/Shane McAnally/Ross Copperman)


Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.