Make Some Noise Shout Out The Dead Daisies

Make Some Noise Shout Out The Dead Daisies

Make Some Noise Shout Out The Dead Daisies


Make Some Noise the trending hashtag, the anthem led rock n roll that is the latest album from the effervescent rockers that are The Dead Daisies.  This is a band that wants you to have a great time, enjoy the music and jump up and down to their high octane classic rock. Opening with Long Way To Go, this could be a statement about the tens of thousands of miles the band is clocking up and bringing their feel good rock n roll to stages near you across the world. Or it could reflect the miles people will travel to hear the sound live and have a selfie with a band that adores meeting, chatting and laughing with their phalanx of fans.  The presence of the guitar sound of Doug Aldrich who has recently joined the band is ever present throughout Make Some Noise, that demands you turn the volume up and join in the rocking fun.  Along with Doug are David Lowy on guitar, frontman, vocalist and guitarist John Corabi plus nailing down the mix the rhythm section of Marco Mendoza on bass and drummer Brian Tichy.

The quintet produces a sound that zings with energy a solid platinum sound, the riffs are recognizable drawing you into tracks that bubble like sparkling champagne. The whole band interacts with a fluidity this is music played for the fun of it creating a musical magic that makes you smile stamp your feet and cheer. Song And A Prayer pulls you into the daisy chain of tracks that flow and makes the album one that is never far from play.   Mainline is full of guitar magic with a bluesy undertow and John’s vocals pouring over the top Mainline is an earworm that stays by invitation with its powerful drumming that is the signature of Brian Tichy. The booming drumming, bass, and guitar pick up the title track, an anthem that will be hard for the Daisies to remove from the set list. This is a number that invigorates audiences whether listening through headphones, at a gig or festival. We all will definitely Make Some Noise with The Dead Daisies.

Fast driving rocking with a roll is How Does It Feel, the answer very, very good we just want to hear the Dead Daisies deliver music that is a high-octane rollercoaster ride of fun, screams and laughs.  This is a band that has stamped their mark on the hearts of their growing posse of fans across the world. Music to be heard live and loud. The talents of everyone flow and meld and then sparkle like fireworks as they have their moment to dazzle and light up the soundscapes.

Ten of the dozen tracks are originals and the covers have been revamped with the verve that defines The Dead Daisies, Creedence Clearwater Revival’s Fortunate Son appears halfway through the album with The Who’s Join Together  the last track on the album and bringing the listening experience to a glorious close. The third studio album stamps The Dead Daisies as a group that wants to play rock that captures your attention that is fresh and with a fluidity and held together by the glue that is the harmony of playing between everyone.

The Dead Daisies – Make Some Noise – Spitfire Music

NINE pawprint half inchdoodle paws out of TEN ….

Track Listing

  1. Long Way To Go
  2. We All Fall Down
  3. Song And A Prayer
  4. Mainline
  5. Make Some Noise
  6. Fortunate Son
  7. Last Time I Saw The Sun
  8. Mine All Mine
  9. How Does It Feel
  10. Freedom
  11. All The Same
  12. Join Together

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.