2015 British Blues Awards RESULTS

2015 British Blues Awards RESULTS

British Blues Awards 2015
Winners and Runners Up

Male Vocals Sponsored by Blues in the South
First – Alan Nimmo
2nd –  Aynsley Lister
3rd –   Marcus Bonfanti

Female Vocals Sponsored by Digital Blues
First – Dani Wilde
2nd – Katie Bradley
3rd –  Zoe Schwarz

Band Sponsored by Tuesday Night Music Club
First –  The Nimmo Brothers
2nd – The Hoax
3rd – Zoe Schwarz Blue Commotion

Acoustic Sponsored by The Half Moon, Putney
First – Ian Siegal
2nd – Marcus Bonfanti
3rd= Joel Fisk and Jon Amor
3rd= Matt Woosey

Guitar Sponsored by New Crawdaddy Club
First – Aynsley Lister
2nd – Alan Nimmo
3rd – Chantel McGregor

Harmonica Sponsored by Wall to Wall Blues
First – Paul Lamb
2nd – Will Wilde
3rd – Trevor Steger

Keyboards Sponsored by Sarah’s Sussex Blues
First – Paddy Milner
2nd – Steve Watts
3rd – Lee Spreadbury

Bass Sponsored by The Blues and Soul Show
First – Norman Watt Roy
2nd – Lindsay Coulson
3rd – Roger Inniss

Drums Sponsored by The Blues and Soul Show
First – Wayne Proctor
2nd – Sam Kelly
3rd – Mark Barrett

Instrumentalist Sponsored by Raven and the Blues
First – Becky Tate
2nd – Sarah Skinner
3rd – Kyla Brox

Young Artist Sponsored by Pablo and the Blues
First – Laurence Jones
2nd – Alex Butler
3rd – Lucy Zirins

Festival Sponsored by Blues and Roots Radio
First – Upton Blues Festival
2nd – Blues on the Farm
3rd – Great British Rhythm and Blues Festival Colne

Overseas Artist Sponsored by Sunday Morning Soul
First – Walter Trout
2nd -Kenny Wayne Shepherd
3rd – The Billy Walton Band

Independent Blues Broadcaster Sponsored by The Blues Session
First – Dave Raven
2nd – Gary Grainger
3rd – Kevin Beale

Album Sponsored by Sedgefield Rock and Blues Club
First – Going Back Home – Wilko Johnson and Roger Daltrey
2nd – Man and Guitar – Ian Siegal
3rd – Temperature Rising – Danny Bryant

Song Sponsored by GMH Promotions
First –  Mud Honey – Joanne Shaw Taylor
2nd – Bitter Moon – Malaya Blue
3rd – Long Way To Heaven – Wily Bo Walker and Karena K

Barry Middleton Memorial Award for Emerging Artist Sponsored by Blues in Britain
First –  Kaz Hawkins
2nd – Red Butler
3rd – Catfish

Kevin Thorpe Memorial Award for Songwriter Sponsored by Worthing Pier
First –  Katie Bradley and Dudley Ross
2nd – Matt Woosey
3rd – Trevor Sewell

Lifetime Achievement Award Sponsored by Friday Night Blues with Hugh Fee

Paul Dean – New Crawdaddy Club

British Blues Great Sponsored by Blues and Roots Radio

John Mayall

British Blues Great Sponsored by Ian McKenzie Presents

Chris Barber


Bluesdoodles would like to congratulate all the excellent musicians who have been voted by the fans as winners and runners-up you are the favourite acts of many in 2015

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.