Aaron Keylock New Single and On Tour

Aaron Keylock New Single and On Tour

Teenage guitar sensation Aaron Keylock will release his highly anticipated debut single Against The Grain on 6th October.

Aaron Keylock New Single and On TourWhile listening to Against The Grain check out Aaron’s tour dates below he is visiting a town near you with Wilco Johnson, Joanne Shaw Taylor and the Planet Rock Roadstars throughout October, November and December.

Before releasing an official single he has already been highly touted as one of the UKs hottest acts to watch out for; Kerrang! declared him the “New Solo Superstar” in the 2015 Fresh Blood List (Alongside PVRIS, Slaves, SHVPES, Qween Kwong & Knucklepuck); at Bloodstock 2014 Metal Hammer wrote “It’s ludicrous that someone as talented as Aaron Keylock is a mere 16 years old but if anyone can shred like Gary Moore, this young buck can.” Total Guitar called him one of 2016s ‘Ones to Watch’ after seeing him at Dot to Dot saying “TG caught his set and we walked away with our brain thoroughly melted” and Classic Rock included him in the Sounds of and Class of 2015 and have called him “blistering” and a “precocious talent”.

Already a road warrior, he has been gigging heavily since the age of 11, playing over 200 shows including the Jazz Café, Alexandra Palace, Shepherds Bush Empire. He has supported Blackberry Smoke, The Answer, The Graveltones, The Cadillac Three and he has played over 50 Harley Davidson Rallies – motorbikes would fill the room with smoke as they drove around him on the stage. Other memorable shows include; aged 14 being bundled out of a Camden venue as the London riots raged up and down the street, heavy metallers head-banging to Against The Grain at Bloodstock in 2014, playing to a full tent at Download in 2015, he blew the stage away at Dot to Dot Festival the same year and following a show in Manchester with Blackberry Smoke, he bedded down in a workshop surrounded by motorbikes, snakes, rifles and a python.

Aaron Keylock – Cut Against The Grain  – Mascot Label Group

Release Date:  20th January 2016

 

aaron-keylock-albumTrack List: 

All The Right Moves
Down
Medicine Man
Falling Again
Just One Question
Against The Grain
That’s Not Me
Try
Spin The Bottle
Sun’s Gonna Shine
No Matter What The Cost

 

You will be able to pick up the limited 7” vinyl single when Aaron Keylock is on tour from October to December with Wilko Johnson, Joanne Shaw Taylor and for the Planet Rock Roadstars tour with SIMO and Federal Charm.

AARON KEYLOCK UK TOUR DATES

On Tour With Wilko Johnson

Thu 6th Oct Warrington, Parr Hall
Fri 7th Oct Sheffield, City Hall
Sat 8th Oct Edinburgh, The Queens Hall
Thu 13th Oct Salisbury, City Hall
Fri 14th Oct Cambridge, Corn Exchange
Sat 15th Oct Birmingham, Town Hall

On Tour With Joanne Shaw Taylor

Sun 16th Oct Bristol, The Fleece
Mon 17th Oct Worcester, Huntingdon Hall
Thu 20th Oct Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
Fri 21st Oct Chester, Live Rooms
Sat 22nd Oct Southport, The Atkinson
Sun 23rd Oct Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn
Wed 26th Oct Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
Thu 27th Oct Stockton-On-Tees, ARC
Fri 28th Oct Dunfermline, Carnegie Hall
Sat 29th Oct Aberdeen, The Lemon Tree
Mon 31st Oct Bury, The Met
Wed 2nd Nov Southampton, The Brook
Thu 3rd Nov Brighton, Komedia
Fri 4th Nov Harpenden, Public Halls
Sat 5th Nov Bury St Edmunds, The Apex

On Tour With (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour with SIMO & Federal Charm)

Wed 16th Nov Southampton, Talking Heads
Thu 17th Nov Brighton, The Haunt
Fri 18th Nov Cardiff, The Globe
Sat 19th Nov Leek, Foxlowe Arts Centre
Mon 21st Nov Nottingham, The Bodega Social Club
Tue 22nd Nov Wolverhampton, The Robin 2
Wed 23rd Nov Bristol, The Tunnels
Fri 25th Nov York, Fibbers
Sat 26 Nov Crewe, The Box
Sun 27th Nov Norwich, Waterfront
Mon 28th Nov Sheffield, The Greystones
Wed 30th Nov Newcastle, The Cluny
Thu 1st Dec Glasgow, O2 ABC
Fri 2nd Dec Edinburgh, The Mash House
Sat 3rd Dec Manchester, The Deaf Institute
Wed 7th Dec London, O2 Academy Islington

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.